Paranoid?

Maybe I am paranoid?, maybe it’s a consequence of my mental ill health? I don’t know, but I’m having trouble believing that people care about me. Nobody seems to care what I say in chats, or speaks to me on social media. I know we shouldn’t pay much attention to likes and shares and such, and usually I don’t, it’s just at the moment, I seem to be desperate for interactions with people; in any capacity. Real life or cyber life, it doesn’t really matter which. I chalked it up to paranoia at first but over the last couple of weeks it has definitely appeared quieter. If I’ve done something to offend people I don’t know what it is. I’m usually quite good at being able to tell if I say something wrong. Self assessment is part of my persona, but I haven’t noticed anything.

2 thoughts on “Paranoid?

Leave a comment